Click here to access the old version of the GPC website

Helpdesk

The GPC Help Desk facilitates access to expert advice and rapid deployment capacity. Initial expert guidance is available within 24-48 hours. Rapid response mechanisms are generally designed to deploy experts within as little as 72 hours.

The GPC Help Desk can facilitate access to expertise on the full range of country/regional and thematic protection and technical issues. The list below is not exhaustive; so please contact us if you have a protection-related query even if you do not see your issue on the list.

This service is not available to individuals or individual agencies. Requests must come from the protection cluster at the country level and should be sent via email to gpc@unhcr.org.

      

 

Field Support Team

Julien Marneffe

Head of Operations and Field Support
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: marneffe@unhcr.org

Boris Aristin Gonzales

Americas Focal Point
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: aristing@unhcr.org

Cecile Rossi

Southern Africa & Haiti Focal Point
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: rossic@unhcr.org

Fray Van Herk

East Africa Focal Point
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: fray.vanherk@nrc.no

Gry Hjeltnes

Asia & MENA Focal Point
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: hjeltnes@unhcr.org

Marie Emilie Dozin

West Africa Focal Point (Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger)
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: dozin@unhcr.org

Nancy Polutan-Teulieres

West Africa Focal Point (Chad & Nigeria)
Global Protection Cluster
Mail: polutan@unhcr.org